#### Dr.HR PRASAD

Hony.General Secretary CSOS



#### Contact:

PRASAD NETRALAYA 17,C1C2 Niharika,MP Nagar KORBA,CG,495677 Phone:07759 245694 Mobile:9424148777 email:secretarycsos5@gmail.com

No.CSOS/GBM/2022 Dated :11/01/2022

To,

Dear Members,

**20th General Body Meeting** was adjourned for want of quorum and it was recalled after 15 minutes under chairmanship of **Dr ML GARG**, **President-CSOS** at conference **venue Hotel PETRICIAN**, **BILASPUR**, on 19-12-2021.

Minutes of last General Body Meeting (19th) held on 2019, December 22nd, at conference venue Hotel Amit Park International, Bhilai, were read by Hony. General Secretary CSOS Dr Santosh Singh Patel.

As per Agenda:

**Condolence** given to esteemed respected members with One minute silent prayer. (Dr PS Patel Sir.Dr.Santosh Lunia, Dr ML Jaiswal Sir, and Dr RN.Pandey Sir.)

After Condolence following decisions were taken- As per Agenda:

### 1. Ratification of new life members of CSOS:

S.No.	Membership No.	Name
1	S/379	Dr Shandilya Ram Kishore
2	G/380	Dr.Gupta Smriti
3	G/381	Dr Gomase Sharad Nivrutti
4	M/382	Dr Mahapatra Monalisa
5	G/383	Dr Gupta Tanmay
6	B/384	Dr Bafna Sarthak
7	G/385	Dr Giradkar Shubhangi
8	S/386/ Associate	Dr Sahu Sakshi
9	S/387/ Associate	Dr Agrawal Bhawana
10	B/388	Dr Bhat Chanda Sethia
11	C/389 / Associate	Dr Chandravanshi Swati
12	R/390	Dr Rangari Samta

13 P/391 Dr Paul Abhish   14 D/392 Dr Deb Bij   15 D/393/ Associate Dr Dubey Sadha   16 P/394 Dr Pandey Nid   17 J/395 Dr Jain Swa
15 D/393/ Associate Dr Dubey Sadha   16 P/394 Dr Pandey Nid
16 P/394 Dr Pandey Nic
2.1 4.140) 1.10
17
18 T/396/ Associate Dr Thakur Nic
19 S/397 /Associate Dr Singh Ne
20 S/398 /Associate Dr Sukhdeve Prasha
21 X/399 /Associate Dr Xess Nik
22 V/400 /Associate Dr Vishal Vaibh
23 G/401 /Associate Dr Gahwai Rohit Kum
24 B/402 /Associate Dr Bahuguna Piyus
25 M/403 Dr Madharia Aishwar
26 B/404 Dr Behera Shashv
27 S/405 Dr Singh Mar
28 R/406 Dr Rathore Mar
29 S/407 Dr Samantha Swap
30 S/408 Dr Shori Cha
31 S/409 Dr Shori Rake
32 A/410 / Associate Dr Amin Shagu
33 K/411 Dr. Kujur Manikar
34 S/412/ Associate Dr Singh Anus
35 K/413/ Associate Dr Kumar Asec
36 B/ 414/ Associate Dr Bhanupri
37 N/415/ Associate Dr Naveen Pritl
38 R/416/ Associate Dr R Asl
39 A/417/ Associate Dr Anto Ma
40 P/418 Dr Patel Aka
41 Y/419/ Associate Dr Yakang Da
42 S/420/ Associate Dr Sethi Diks
43 S/421/Associate Dr Siddiqui Abrarul Haq
44 S/422/ Associate Dr Sinha Vedpraka
45 S/423 Dr. Shrivastava Med
46 P/424/ Associate Dr. Patel Priyan
47 P/425/ Associate Dr. Paicro Namra
48 A/426/ Associate Dr Agrawal An
49 B/427 Dr Baghel Madhul
50 T/428 Dr Toppo Ra
51 K/429 Dr Kurre Pritam F
52 S/ 430 Dr.Sonwani Prab

**Proposed by: Dr Anand Deshpande** 

Seconded By: Dr.Sandip Tewari

Approved by: House.

Secretary welcomed the new members and request them to kindly collect Induction kit including Life Membership Certificate, Id Card, CSOS directory and CSOS bylaws and history as a book CSOS Ready Reckoner given by president CSOS.

# 2. Annual report of Hony. General Secretary

Presented by Dr Santosh Singh Patel

Proposed by: Dr Sanjay Mehta

Seconded by: Dr Soma Roy

This report was approved by House.

# 3. Report of Chairman Scientific Committee:

Presented by Dr Arshad Siddiqui sir

Proposed By Dr.BP Sharma

Seconded BY Dr SOMEN Misra

This report was approved by House

# 4. Report of Editor Journal of Proceedings:

Presented by Dr Ankur Shrivastava

Proposed By Dr Monika

Seconded BY Dr Suchita Ukey

This report was approved by House

# 5. Report and Budget presentation by Treasurer CSOS

Presented by Dr Shrawan Chandrakar

Proposed By Dr LC Madharia sir

Seconded By Dr JK Dani

This report was approved by House.

# **Budget presentation by Treasurer CSOS**

Presented by Dr .Shrawan Chandrakar as tentative budget;

• Medals: 150000 INR

• Chief Guest Expenses: 50000 INR

• Proceeding: 50000 INR

• Secretary Expenses: 15000 INR

• Chairman Scientific Comm.: 15000 INR

• Executive Committee Meetings: 50000 INR

Book ready Reckoner 80000 INR

**Total Tentative budget: 410000 INR** 

Proposed By: Dr LC Madharia sir, Seconded By: Dr JK Dani, This report was approved by House

6. Appointment of Auditor for next financial year: will be same "Smita Jain & Co" Presented by Dr Shrawan Chandraker,

Proposed by Dr :.A.Deshpande

Seconded by :Dr B P Sharma

This report was approved by house.

7. Venue of next Year Conference "21th" Annual Conference of CSOS-2022"- At RAIPUR by RDOS with CSOS..

Secretary CSOS will inform the dates, it will be probably 2nd/3rd week of December 2022.

Proposed by Dr.BP.Sharma

Seconded By Dr L C Madharia

This was approved by house.

8. Minutes EBM by Secretary CSOS: Read by Dr Santosh Singh Patel for GBM approval or notice.

<u>A. 2022 Mid Year Conference</u> will be at Bhilai in mid of year (June to August) or **Out station CME** at GOA/ KANHA/ else can be planned under CSOS, it will be two days scientific programme. Dates and Scientific programme will be decided by CSOS president & Chairman Scientific Committee

proposed by Secretary CSOS and accepted by Durg-Bhilai division.

Proposed by Dr Arshad Siddique

Seconded By Dr HR Prasad

This was approved by house.

B. Regarding the award for more transparency & Award Rule clarification:

B. Regarding the award for more transparency & Award Rule clarification:

President and Chairman SC will form one committee to more clearly define with more description of existing award rules to make more transparent.

Proposed BY Dr BASANT VERMA

Seconded By Dr SOMEN MISHRA

This was approved by house

**C.** <u>Day Care Centre: Ophthalmology Set Up</u>: proposal to State Govt. under Nursing Home registration Act.

For representation and presentation of this matter to state authorities A committee formed by executive body under chairmanship of President CSOS

Members: Dr LC MADHARIA,

Dr. Harsh Gupta

Dr. Arshad Siddique

Dr BASANT VERMA

Dr. Prasant Shrivastava,

Dr.HR.Prasad

Dr. Santosh Patel,

Dr.Sandeep Tiwari

Proposed BY Dr Sandip Tiwari

Seconded By Dr HR. Prasad

- 9. Results of Election declared by election officer Dr M L Gag for this year election 2021 read and announced the elected members name by secretary COOS.
  - 1: Vice President CSOS: Dr.SANJAY MEHTA for- (2022)
  - 2: Hony. General Secretary: Dr.HARE RAM PRASAD- (2022-2024)
  - 3: Hony. Treasurer: Dr.KOSARIYA- (2022- 2024)
  - 4: Joint Secretary: Dr.SOMA ROY- (2022- 2024)

Proposed BY Dr SUJOY MUKHARJEE

Seconded By Dr LC MADHARIA

This was approved by house.

#### 10. Any Other Matter with permission of chair:

#### A/.Dr LC MADHARIA has raised point;

To increase the number of Executive members nominated by President as per ratio of increased number of members,

In the Discussion, it was participated by Dr Basant Verma, Dr. A. Deshpande, Dr. Sandeep Tiwari, Dr. BP Sharma and Dr. Somen Misra

As this is a matter of bye laws - Decided by house that let the point put in Special GBM for amendment or more clarification.

<u>B/.Dr Sandip Tiwari has raised point</u> regarding relaxation in Trade stall amount sharing with CSOS by LOC with reference of previous EBM, Present Pandemic condition and less number of Trade participation

Decided by house that let the point put in next EBM with audited expenses.

Thanking you

Dr.HARE RAM PRASAD Hony General Secretary CSOS